Florida Federation of Music Clubs

Seminole District

Seminole District extends down the west coast of Florida from Bradenton to Naples. There are five Senior Clubs and three Junior Festival sites. For further information contact officers and chairmen listed below:


President Marian Cox
Vice President Helen Niedung
Secretary Janet Jackson
Treasurer Leigh Trindle

Senior Clubs

Calusa Musicale (Ft. Myers)
President Amy Maneval
First Vice President Norman Jones
Second Vice President Rachel Carrier
Secretary Amy Maneval
Treasurer Pamela Simones
Member-at-Large Robert Withey

EF Music Senior Club
Started by a group of dedicated educators eager to inspire and motivate students toward a lifelong love and appreciation for music as well as enhance, enrich and supplement learning with the study of vocal and instrumental music. Adult students
as well as instructors are welcome to join!

President Elizabeth Farrell
Treasurer Amy Marbut

Gulf Coast Music Club
President Avis Romm
Treasurer Gretchen Mason

Sarasota Music Club
President Mary Webb
First Vice President Jan Balazs
Second Vice President Barbara Roth-Donaldson
Treasurer/Recording Secretary Janet Jackson
Corresponding Secretary Charlyne Craver
Assistant Treasurer John Fischer

The Musical Manatees (Bradenton)
President Geri Zandstra
Treasurer Jennifer Jones

NFMC Festival Information

Bradenton Area
Festival Dates/Locations:
Feb 4, 2017 (Make-up Feb 3)

Community Baptist Church
5500 18th Street East
Bradenton, FL 34203

Deadline for submitting applications:
December 10

Transfer form (JR 3-1) due by December 1
Festival Chairman Jennifer Jones
Federation Cup Chairman Ron Porch

Fort Myers Area
2017 Festival Dates:

February 10 & 11

Tentative location:
Florida Southwestern State College
8099 College Parkway
Fort Myers, FL 33919

Deadline for submitting applications:
December 1

Transfer forms (JR 3-1) due by December 1
Festival Chairman Amy Maneval
Federation Cup Chairman Carol McGowan

Sarasota Area
Festival Dates:

24-26 February 2017

St. John's Methodist Church,
661 Proctor RD
Sarasota, FL 34241

Concertos and Make-ups
Pritchards Pianos
2108 Bee Ridge Road
Sarasota, FL 34239

Deadline for submitting applications:
December 1

Transfer forms (JR 3-1) due by December 1
Festival Co-Chairman Gretchen Mason
Festival Co-Chairman Marian Cox
Federation Cup Chairman Cynthia Wiley
(Updated: Sunday, August 30, 2015)